Skip to content ↓


Senior Leadership Team

SLT Member

Mr D Constable-Phelps

Executive Headteacher

Mr Constable-Phelps was one of Her Majesty’s Inspectors at Ofsted until February 2022. He has been a Headteacher twice before, as well as being a School Improvement Leader for a successful London multi academy trust. In addition to his Executive Leadership at Mason Moor, he is also Headteacher at St. Mary's Church of England Primary School in Southampton. 

Ms A Brooks

Deputy Headteacher (1.5 days - Quality of Education)

Ms Brooks has a wealth of teaching and leadership experience gained across mainstream primary, independent all-through schools and international schools in England, Spain and France. 

Ms Brooks also takes the lead on teacher coaching, pedagogical development and subject development for all staff. 

Mr O Precious

Senior Assistant Headteacher

Mr Precious is an experienced teacher and leader in Southampton schools. Having previously worked as a leader at Bitterne CE, he was responsible for curriculum areas such as Maths and staff development. 

At Mason Moor, Mr Precious is charged with operational running when the Executive Headteacher is at sister school sites.

Ms R Frape

Assistant Headteacher

Ms Frape is Assistant Headteacher with specific responsibility for KS1.

Having been a leader at St. Mary's, Ms Frape has been pivotal in leading teaching and learning through coaching, as well as impacting positively on Lower KS2 improvement.

Mr T Benfield

Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator

Mr Benfield has worked at Mason Moor since he started his career here. 

Mr Benfield is the lead for children who have Special Educational Needs and Disabilities. His role is to support teachers across the school in understanding their responsibilities under the Code of Practice.


Mr R Taylor


Mr Taylor will resume responsibility for Mathematics. He is an experienced teacher who joins us from Hampshire. He has an exceptional understanding of KS2 having been a Year 6 teacher for many years.


We are fully staffed in all classes this academic year - all have Qualified Teacher Status

Nursery Class Coming 2023
Reception Class Ms B Askham (QTS)
Year 1 Blue Class Ms J-L Wood (QTS)
Year 2 Blue Class Mr B Thompson (QTS)
Year 3 Blue Class Ms R Frape and Ms H Browne (QTS)
Year 4 Blue Class Ms A Benfield (Maternity Leave)
Year 5 Blue Class Ms C McKenzie (QTS)
Year 6 Blue Class Mr R Taylor (QTS)


Ms H Harding Ms K Slade
Ms D Cooke Ms E Day
Ms T Rawlings Ms L Tribbeck
Ms M Hunt Ms B Shepherd
Ms J Plomer Ms M McGrattan (ELSA)
Ms S Fantaye Ms S Cooper 


Ms E Day Cover Supervisor
Mr M Clark Music Teacher (Southampton City Council)
Ms T Birkett HLTA - Behaviour Lead
Ms G Sasso Speech and Language Therapy Support
Ms S Meenaghan The Ark
Ms H Harding The Ark
Ms D Cooke The Ark


Ms D Battle School Administration Officer
Ms L Caddick Mason Moor Administrative Assistant
Ms S Deltrieu Attendance Office


Mr K Brown School Operations Manager - Mason Moor and St. Mary's
Ms L Rayner School Business Manager
Mr M Day Site Manager
Mr Dean Argent Site Team
Miss S Skinner Premises Team
Miss Y Hamilton Premises Team


Ms L. Tribbeck Ms L. Wright
Ms E. Day Ms S. Fantaye
Ms T. Rawlings Ms T. Miah
Ms S. Limbrick Ms K. Slade
Ms R.Jhorna  


Deputy Head Support Ms F Bauck
SENCo Support Ms L Scott
Site Support Mr C Rose
PE Support Mr A Bauck
Art Teacher Ms N Sheales